3.6 Miles

I took Annabel to Estrella this afternoon for a solo ride. It was warm today; 95 degrees when I pulled up but also hazy. I did the uphill of the Turnbuckle loop (2 miles) to the Mountain Wash loop down hill (~1.6 miles). I mostly walked today. Because I was riding alone I let Annabel pick the pace she wanted to go. She trotted every now and then going uphill on the Turnbuckle loop, but with the terrain it was mostly just walking. She also decided to walk up the switchbacks. She did better going down the hill then the other day but she still seems achy. I really can’t afford to do injections or anything on her though. I might just consider adding a joint supplement. She was on HylaLube for a month but it didn’t seem to help.

My goal is to get 49 miles this month whether in the saddle or while hiking. I’m planning on doing 6 miles this weekend in Sedona on a hike.

On another note, there’s days where I want to transform my body and get back into crossfit. But I don’t like the idea of spending the afternoon inside a gym when I can enjoy the beauty of Arizona.

Leave a Reply

